About me
Archive
About me

iPad App Reviews: All next week on sjhoward.co.uk

The iPad 2 was released in the UK a couple of weeks ago, and caused quite a stir. Just a week or so beforehand, I’d bought an original iPad at a bargain price, and I’ve been loving it ever since. I haven’t coveted the iPad 2 at all – the original one is perfect for my needs.

So, with the number of iPads increasing, I thought it would be nice to review some of the Apps I’ve loaded onto my device, to help new owners decide what they want.

Hence, all next week on sjhoward.co.uk, I’ll be doing a series of App Reviews – one a day, published at midday.

If you’ve read my reviews in the past, you’ll be familiar with the fact that I’m not a great reviewer, and tend to ramble more than a bit without ever really reaching a conclusion. I don’t think it’s ruining the blogging magic too much to say that this series of five reviews is already drafted, and fits in with that pretext pretty well.

The first App coming before me for judgement is News International’s “The Times” iPad App.

Will I like it? Will I hate it? The suspense is killing me!

Find out on Monday!

This 1,429th post was filed under: iPad App Reviews, Reviews, Site Updates, Technology, , .

Some recently published posts

Reflecting on my first ten years as a doctor / June 2019, 8 minutes long

What I’ve been reading this month / June 2019, 6 minutes long

Californian taxis, gun ownership and democracy / May 2019, 9 minutes long

The assassination of JFK / May 2019, 6 minutes long

Crossing the US-Mexico border / May 2019, 10 minutes long

Some random old posts

Review: Confessions of a Male Nurse by Michael Alexander / May 2013, 5 minutes long

Telegraph mistake / July 2005, Less than a minute long

Education reforms / March 2006, 2 minutes long

UK lines up Guantánamo-style Torture Reality TV Show / February 2005, 2 minutes long

12,000 / March 2005, Less than a minute long

So this is Christmas… / December 2007, 6 minutes long


Comments and responses

Comment from jim


by jim

Comment posted at 14:46 on 16th June 2011.

We, http://www.BragItUp.com, have just released an iPhone and browser app called the Amazon Discount Finder.

I hope that it will be suitable for your readers.

The app is available for iPhones or for your computer’s toolbar (alternatively you can just use the one on our homepage). It lets you search Amazon by percentage discount (something that you cannot do on the Amazon website) so you are guaranteed of finding the best bargains without having to trawl through the 1000’s of search results.

Here are the relevant links:

iPhone – http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/amazon-discount-finder/id436344250?mt=8&ls=1

Browser – http://apps.conduit.com/BragItUp-Amazon_Deal_Widget?appid=b2feca1e-40b2-48d6-947e-62b782dc4499

Try it on our homepage – http://www.BragItUp.com

It is particularly good for watches and jewellery as there is usually such a huge choice that you want to narrow down to e.g. only those with at least 80% off.


Compose a new comment



Comment

You may use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> .

If you would like to display a profile picture beside your comment, sign up for Gravatar, and enter your email address above.

By submitting your comment, you confirm that it conforms to the site's comment policy. Comments are subject to both automatic and human moderation, and may take some time to appear.



The content of this site is copyright protected by a Creative Commons License, with some rights reserved. All trademarks, images and logos remain the property of their respective owners. The accuracy of information on this site is in no way guaranteed. Opinions expressed are solely those of the author. No responsibility can be accepted for any loss or damage caused by reliance on the information provided by this site. This site uses cookies - click here for more information.