About me
Bookshop

Get new posts by email:
 

About me

iPad App Reviews: All next week on sjhoward.co.uk

The iPad 2 was released in the UK a couple of weeks ago, and caused quite a stir. Just a week or so beforehand, I’d bought an original iPad at a bargain price, and I’ve been loving it ever since. I haven’t coveted the iPad 2 at all – the original one is perfect for my needs.

So, with the number of iPads increasing, I thought it would be nice to review some of the Apps I’ve loaded onto my device, to help new owners decide what they want.

Hence, all next week on sjhoward.co.uk, I’ll be doing a series of App Reviews – one a day, published at midday.

If you’ve read my reviews in the past, you’ll be familiar with the fact that I’m not a great reviewer, and tend to ramble more than a bit without ever really reaching a conclusion. I don’t think it’s ruining the blogging magic too much to say that this series of five reviews is already drafted, and fits in with that pretext pretty well.

The first App coming before me for judgement is News International’s “The Times” iPad App.

Will I like it? Will I hate it? The suspense is killing me!

Find out on Monday!

This 1,428th post was filed under: iPad App Reviews, Reviews, Site Updates, Technology, , .

Recently published posts




Random posts from the archive

Skype / 26 February 2005

Tesco sees Christmas sales soar / 18 January 2005

Seven Longhorns to debut in May 2006? / 22 January 2005

Cancer Vixen / 15 January 2007

Kilroy-Silk promises surprises with his new party / 02 February 2005

Swing Update / 27 April 2005




Comments and responses

Comment from jim


    14.46, 16/06/2011

We, http://www.BragItUp.com, have just released an iPhone and browser app called the Amazon Discount Finder.

I hope that it will be suitable for your readers.

The app is available for iPhones or for your computer’s toolbar (alternatively you can just use the one on our homepage). It lets you search Amazon by percentage discount (something that you cannot do on the Amazon website) so you are guaranteed of finding the best bargains without having to trawl through the 1000’s of search results.

Here are the relevant links:

iPhone – http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/amazon-discount-finder/id436344250?mt=8&ls=1

Browser – http://apps.conduit.com/BragItUp-Amazon_Deal_Widget?appid=b2feca1e-40b2-48d6-947e-62b782dc4499

Try it on our homepage – http://www.BragItUp.com

It is particularly good for watches and jewellery as there is usually such a huge choice that you want to narrow down to e.g. only those with at least 80% off.




Compose a new comment

I'm not taking comments on my blog any more, so I'm afraid the opportunity to add to this discussion has passed.




The content of this site is copyright protected by a Creative Commons License, with some rights reserved. All trademarks, images and logos remain the property of their respective owners. The accuracy of information on this site is in no way guaranteed. Opinions expressed are solely those of the author. No responsibility can be accepted for any loss or damage caused by reliance on the information provided by this site. This site uses cookies - click here for more information. This site also uses affiliate links: if you buy something via a link on this site, I might get a small percentage in commission. Here's hoping.